Our staff will not be in the office for their safety - please email all communication requests to aid@inmateaid.com. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

South Carolina DJJ - Midlands Regional Evaluation Center

State Juvenile

Last Updated: November 10, 2020
1721 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210

South Carolina DJJ - Midlands Regional Evaluation Center is for State Juvenile offenders sentenced up to twelve months.

All prisons and jails have Security or Custody levels depending on the inmate’s classification, sentence, and criminal history. Please review the rules and regulations for State juvenile - medium facility.

The phone carrier is Global Tel Link (GTL) - ConnectNetwork, to see their rates and best-calling plans for your inmate to call you.

If you are unsure of your inmate's location, you can search and locate your inmate by typing in their last name, first name or first initial, and/or the offender ID number to get their accurate information immediately Registered Offenders

Satellite View of South Carolina DJJ - Midlands Regional Evaluation Center

South Carolina DJJ - Midlands Regional Evaluation Center basic information to help guide you through what you can do for your inmate while they are incarcerated. The facility's direct contact number: 803-896-7455

Juvenile Detention Center Brochure

DJJ's Midlands Regional Evaluation Center provides court-ordered evaluations for adjudicated juveniles from the midlands area prior to final disposition of their cases. The facility provides comprehensive psychological, social, and educational assessments to guide the court's disposition of cases. The facility serves male juveniles ages 11 to 17 from 19 midlands counties and is one of three regionalized evaluation centers around the state. By law, the length of stay for adjudicated juveniles cannot exceed 45 days. The center opened in 1997.

Inmate Locator

Juvenile facilities overseen by the State of South Carolina do not publish the names of the offenders housed in their facility. As such, there is no public forum for this information.

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!

Visitation Information

I. Only immediate family (parents, grandparents, guardians, brothers and sisters) are permitted to visit. One visiting family member must be 21-years-old or older. All visitors must be at least age 18.
II. To Arrange Visitation:
1. Contact law enforcement agency/DJJ County Office for approval to visit.
2. Contact Detention Center Staff to verify that approval was received.
3. Call the Detention Center at (803) 896-9440 to schedule an appointment. An appointment with the Detention Center must be made no later than 8 p.m. prior to the day of the visit.
Visitation Hours: Monday: 9:30-11:30am Tuesday: 9:30-11:30am Wednesday: 9:30-11:30am & 6- 8 pm Thursday: 9:30-11:30am Friday: 9:30-11:30am Saturday: 9:30-11:30am Sunday: 9:30-11:30am & 1:30-3:30pm Holidays: 9:30-11:30am & 1:30-3:30pm
Visitation Rules:
1. Only two visitors may visit at a time.
2. All visitors must have a state-issued driver’s license or identification card.
3. Visitors cannot give youth: money, food, cigarettes or any contraband. 4. Searches/metal detectors are in use.

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!

Thank you for trying AMP!

You got lucky! We have no ad to show to you!

Ask The Inmate

Ask a former inmate questions at no charge. The inmate answering has spent considerable time in the federal prison system, state and county jails, and in a prison that was run by the private prison entity CCA. Ask your question or browse previous questions in response to comments or further questions of members of the InmateAid community.

Great Deals For You and Your Inmate